Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 105 times
Visitors: 85
Registered: 7/16/2020
Last Online: 7/16/2020
Will Travel: 10+ miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Can tutor in
English
Experience
from 1 to 4 years
Share profile

Paul W.

$55
General info
View on the map
Algebra tutor in Revere, MA.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Algebra 1 lessons and courses

High School preparation - $55 - 60min
Student preparation - $55 - 60min
Middle School - $55 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $55 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $55 - 60min
Ages 17 - 20 - $55 - 60min
Ages 20+ - $55 - 60min
College - $55 - 60min
Adult Education - $55 - 60min
Professionals - $55 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
11-12
11-12
11-12
11-12
11-12
10-12
10-12
PM
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-5
12-5
Schedule. Times are in Eastern Time
Special Services - Paul W.
Education
Institution City Specialty Degree Class
UMass Boston Boston Finance Bachelor 2016
Salem State Salem Special Education Master 2018
Liberty University Online Educational Leadership Doctor enrolled
Additional information and experience - Paul W.

I currently work as a special education teacher which I have been doing for the past 3 years. I was first hired at first as a substitute in 2016 and worked my way into a full time position the following year. Midway through the year, I took over for a teacher on an interim basis and it helped lead me to the full-time position I currently work in. I received my master’s degree in special education from Salem State in 2018 and during the past few years I thought about going back to school for an advanced degree at some point. I recently enrolled in Liberty University’s Online Doctorate in Education Program, so this is something I will be working towards in the upcoming years.


In my current position, I teach science classes in both the sub-separate and co-taught setting and I’ve also taught numerous different subjects over the past few years; including Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Discrete Math, Physics, Biology, and Chemistry. Although I currently teach science, I consider math to be my stronger subject and I also possess a middle school math license. I have enjoyed teaching different courses as it has broadened my knowledge of different subject areas and made me into a better teacher. I also have a passion for coaching sports; I coach baseball, football, and basketball at the high school level.

I have tutored students within the school the past few years and I have enjoyed the experience. As a tutor, I am patient and I always make sure the students work their way towards an answer, I never give them the answer until they work their way through it first. It’s important for students to know the answer to a question, but it’s more important for them to know how they got the answer to that question, especially in math which is what I have mostly tutored in the past. Thank you for taking the time to review my application and I hope you consider me for this position.


Popular Searches
Anatomy and Physiology lessons
ESL lessons in New York
Computer Science Teachers
Special Needs Babysitters
English Tutors
Algebra lessons in Cupertino
Precalculus lessons in Houston
Test Prep Middle Schools
Math lessons in Harrison
Dance Instructors
Basic Math Tutoring centers
Basic Math lessons in Stockbridge
Mandarin Learning Centres
Math Preschools
Math Date Night Sitters
Math lessons in Aliso Viejo
European History Instructors
English Literature lessons in Los Angeles
English lessons in Jersey City
Basic Math lessons in Atlanta
Energy and Earth Sciences Instructors
Environmental Science Elementary Schools
Physical Science Schools
SPSS Teachers
ACT lessons
Calculus lessons in Sugar Land
Basic Math lessons in Newark
US History lessons
Elementary Math lessons in Fremont
Government and Politics Driving Instructors
Accounting Learning Centres
Physical Science Elementary Schools
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more