Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 68 times
Visitors: 52
Registered: 11/5/2021
Last Online: 11/5/2021
Will Travel: 10+ miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Can tutor in
English
Experience
from 1 to 4 years
Share profile

Maryke R.

$150 - 200
General info
View on the map
I have been a tutor for a year now, and I have made it my mission to help kids who struggle by creating a comfortable and safe environment. I want to make a difference in your life, both academically, and personally, if you allow me the opportunity.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Afrikaans lessons and courses

Elementary School - $150 - 60min
Ages 5 - 8 - $150 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $150 - 60min

English lessons and courses

Elementary School - $150 - 60min
High School - $150 - 60min
Ages 5 - 8 - $150 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $150 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $150 - 60min
Ages 17 - 20 - $150 - 60min
more

Creative Writing lessons and courses

Elementary School - $200 - 60min
High School - $200 - 60min
Ages 5 - 8 - $200 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $200 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $200 - 60min
Ages 17 - 20 - $200 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
PM
12-6
12-6
12-6
12-6
12-5
12-1
Schedule. Times are in UTC+2:00
Special Services - Maryke R.
Education
Institution City Specialty Degree Class
The TEFL Academy Johannesburg Teaching English as a Foreign Language Secondary
Additional information and experience - Maryke R.

I offer tutoring sessions for English (FALK/HL) Grade 1 - 12 and higher, Creative Writing for all ages, and Afrikaans (EAT) Grade 1 - 7.

I employ an enthusiastic and caring approach to reach and motivate students.

I can identify students' weaknesses to determine the most useful tools to facilitate learning.

I guide students in the before-mentioned subjects by reviewing their class notes and materials.

I model lessons for daily or weekly instruction.

I evaluate students' progress through analysis of homework completion and test scores.

I plan lessons for the allotted time to strengthen weak subjects and build skills.

I use positive reinforcement, repetition, and review to help students master challenging material.

I demonstrate reliability by attending scheduled sessions and communicating in advance of cancellations.

I conduct in-person, online, and instant tutor appointment options to accommodate student schedules.

I can assist children in achieving a better understanding of specific subject material.

I communicate directly with parents to achieve success for their child.

I can provide appropriate learning materials for students.

I assess students' progress throughout tutoring sessions and adjust instructional methods and content focus accordingly.

I maintain updated academic progress records in Excel.

I use various instructional techniques to help students learn new or difficult concepts.

I design engaging lessons, using art and visual aids to enhance the learning process.


Popular Searches
Spanish Date Night Sitters
Math lessons in Bronxville
Genetics lessons
Elementary Math Childcare Centers
Reading Learning Centres
English Literature lessons in Cerritos
Writing lessons in New York
Music Middle Schools
English lessons in Torrance
Piano Teachers
Mandarin Learning Centres
Study Skills Tutoring centers
History Teachers
European History lessons
Macroeconomics Teachers
Math lessons in Irvine
Statics lessons
Precalculus Babysitters
Linear Algebra Instructors
Science lessons in Newark
Music Elementary Schools
Basic Math lessons in Clinton
Math lessons in Chantilly
Vocabulary Tutors
Personal Training Tutors
Fitness Personal Trainers
Public Health lessons
Calculus lessons in Newark
Calculus Tutors
Portuguese Teachers
Physics lessons in Canton
English lessons in Philadelphia
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more