Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 270 times
Visitors: 194
Registered: 9/9/2019
Last Online: 11/6/2019
Will Travel: 5 miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Tutor's location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
from 5 to 10 years
Share profile

Sean P.

5.0 (1)
$20 - 25
General info
View on the map
Educator with experience teaching/tutoring students in general mathematics (ES & MS) and algebra (HS & adults)
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Math lessons and courses

Elementary School - $20 - 60min
Middle School - $20 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $20 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $20 - 60min
more

Algebra lessons and courses

College - $25 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $25 - 60min
Ages 17 - 20 - $25 - 60min
Ages 20+ - $25 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
10-12
PM
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-8
12-8
Special Services - Sean P.
Education
Institution City Specialty Degree Class
University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education (Penn GS Philadelphia, PA Human Development Master
The Ohio State University Columbus, OH Psychology Bachelor
Oscar F. Smith High School Chesapeake, VA International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma High school
Certificates and diplomas - Sean P.
Sean P.
Sean P.
Sean P.
Additional information and experience - Sean P.

My name is Sean P. (students call me Mr. Sean), and I am an educator by www.*** ;Teaching is what I do, but a child of God is who I www.*** ;I am a Christian, husband of one, and proud father of a newborn baby girl with whom I will spend her entire first year as I transition from grad school to working from home while providing her primary care.

 

Since 2011, I have worked in some capacity within the field of education, serving as a classroom teacher, tutor & mentor, afterschool program director, and researcher for students spanning grades K-14 ( www.*** , sophomore year of college). My formal teaching experience includes 6th & 7th grade science, 8th grade math, and 8th & 9th grade algebra - math of course being my primary subject of expertise.

 

As such, I am excited and prepared to provide tutoring services in general mathematics for elementary and middle school students (grades 3-8, or ages www.*** is more applicable) as well as in algebra/pre-algebra for middle school & high school students (grades 6-9 or ages 11-14) or adults who require extra help in algebra for any number of reasons ( www.*** , college/adult education coursework, GED, standardized test prep, working toward a professional/academic certification of some kind, etc.).

 

I look forward to making connections, forming relationships, and building the confidence, competence, and agency of my students in the subject of math through this tutoring platform!

 

Warmly,

"Mr. Sean"


image
Shi X.
Salt Lake City
Popular Searches
Elementary Math lessons in Los Angeles
Math lessons in Norwalk
English Literature lessons in Cerritos
Math lessons in Washington
Basic Math lessons in Malden
Trigonometry Tutors
Grammar Babysitters
Math lessons in Hawthorne
Handwriting Childcare Centers
Physics Driving Instructors
Reading lessons in Tamarac
Calculus lessons in New York
Art High Schools
General Science Driving Instructors
Math lessons in Alhambra
General Science Elementary Schools
Elementary Math lessons in Hoboken
Statistics Tutors
Math lessons in Alpharetta
Calculus 1 Tutors
Literary Analysis lessons
Elementary Math lessons in Watchung
Chemistry lessons in Rockville
Elementary Math lessons in New York
Prealgebra Tutors
Marketing Schools
Geography Teachers
Math lessons in Natick