Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 98 times
Visitors: 80
Registered: 4/5/2020
Last Online: 4/5/2020
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Jean F.

$50
General info
View on the map
I love tutoring in this subject. I have made it simple to understand for many students. I can teach it in a very easy way.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Math lessons and courses

High School preparation - $50 - 60min
Student preparation - $50 - 60min
Elementary School - $50 - 60min
Middle School - $50 - 60min
High School - $50 - 60min
Ages 9 - 12 - $50 - 60min
Ages 13 - 16 - $50 - 60min
Ages 17 - 20 - $50 - 60min
Ages 20+ - $50 - 60min
College - $50 - 60min
Adult Education - $50 - 60min
Beginners - $50 - 60min
Advanced - $50 - 60min
Professionals - $50 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
7-12
7-12
7-12
7-12
7-12
7-12
PM
12-11
12-11
12-11
12-11
12-11
12-11
Schedule. Times are in Alaska Time
Special Services - Jean F.
Education
Institution City Specialty Degree Class
University of Nevada Las Vegas Las Vegas Civil Engineering Bachelor
Additional information and experience - Jean F.

I tutored after school for my last two years in High School. While I was attending University of Central Florida, I also did online tutoring specifically for math subjects. I know that I can teach this difficult subject in the simplest ways. Everyone I have helped told me they were surprised at how easy it is once I explain it to them. I love that I am able to teach a subject that seems difficult to most.
I really enjoy tutoring partly because I know the best way to learn is to teach and partly because I know I have a gift of being able to teach this subject to all types of students. It is a great reward to be able to review and relearn the material while helping students understand it themselves. I have taken math classes up to Calculus 3 and differential equations. I am able to teach up to Calculus 2 confidently.

I understand the material completely and am able to easily teach the different subjects of math. I am going back to school to finish my civil engineering major with a math minor. I have helped students since I was a Junior in high school. I tutored students and friends all throughout my years in high school and college.

My days are mostly open right now. I will schedule my time around the most convenient times and places for you. My students are most important to me and I will gladly work on their schedule. I will focus on what you need help the most with, and I will show you how easy it is to learn and understand this subject that many people think is difficult.


image
Shi X.
Salt Lake City
Popular Searches
Reading Nurseries
Psychology Teachers
Computer Literacy lessons
IB Mathematics HL Instructors
IB Physics HL Instructors
GED Instructors
Life Science Instructors
IB Physics HL lessons
Chemistry lessons in Garland
Physics lessons in Norcross
ACT Middle Schools
French Nannies
Calculus 3 lessons
Business Calculus Instructors
English lessons in San Gabriel
Dance Tutors
Organic Chemistry Instructors
Elementary Math lessons in Cary
Basic Math lessons in Milpitas
Math lessons in Fulshear
Science Learning Centres
Elementary Math lessons in Houston
English lessons in Oakland
Science lessons in White Plains
Geometry lessons in Oakland
Ecology lessons
Trigonometry Tutors
ESL lessons
Elementary Math lessons in Dover
Social Sciences Teachers
Mathematics lessons in Santa Monica
Guitar Learning Centres
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more